Capital Softball Releases 2020 Regular Season Schedule

Capital Softball Releases 2020 Regular Season Schedule

By: Allison Lowe, assistant sports information director

2020 Schedule

COLUMBUS, Ohio – Capital University Softball announced its 2020 regular season schedule, featuring 17 doubleheaders that amount to 34 total contests. Sixteen of those games will be played at home at the Clowson Field and the remaining 18 will be played on the road.

Capital will open its season with four games on the road. On Friday, March 13 the Purple and White will take on Franklin College and continue its road series against Hanover College the following day. The Crusaders will then return to Columbus to play their first home match against Oberlin College, Wednesday, March 18.

Ohio Athletic Conference play will begin Saturday, March 21 against Otterbein University. Conference and non-conference matchups will occur intermittently throughout the season.

The Crusaders will wrap up the regular season, Saturday, April 25 against the University of Mount Union. Post regular season play will commence on Friday, May 1, beginning with the OAC Tournament.

Keep up with Capital Softball all season long, follow Capital Athletics and Capital Softball on Twitter, "Like" Capital Athletics on Facebook and follow Capital Crusaders and the team on Instagram.